Craig Barber

Craig Barber, NYSPA President


Region: Buffalo

Organization: Allpro Parking, LLC

Type of work: Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Year of Membership: 2006

Member Position: Ex officio 

Additional Information:

From 1976 to 1980, Mr. Barber was the Director of Parking for the City of Buffalo. In 1980, he entered the private sector joining Multiple Parking Services, Inc. as its Vice President of Operations in Buffalo. Houston based Allright Corporation purchased Multiple Parking Services and Mr. Barber was promoted to Regional Manager in 1990, covering a territory that included New York, Ohio, western Massachusetts and western Pennsylvania. From 1994 to 1999 he assumed additional territory which included cities in Minnesota, Wisconsin, Missouri, Nebraska and Canada. In 1999 Allright was acquired by Central Parking Corporation and Mr. Barber was retained as one of its Regional Managers covering New York, Ohio and Canada. In 2002 he moved to Cincinnati where he managed a territory encompassing Ohio, Indiana and Kentucky. In 2004 Mr. Barber was relocated to Washington D.C. with responsibilities in the Washington metro area, Virginia and Maryland. Mr. Barber returned to Buffalo by joining Allpro Parking, LLC in August 2006 bringing his 30 years of practical parking management experience.

Mr. Barber served on the Board of Directors of the National Parking Association for 19 years, its Executive Committee for 4 years, and was elected for 2 terms as Treasurer by the membership. He served 8 years as the Chairman of the Parking Industry Institute and 2 years as Liaison to the Parking Consultants Council. Mr. Barber was a founding member of the New York State Parking Association and the first private operator to serve on its Board of Directors.

Mr. Barber is a graduate of Syracuse University with a degree in Communications, and he did post graduate studies in Business Administration at the State University of New York at Buffalo.

Board of Directors

 Board of Directors

Board Members

Past President

 Christopher Austin - Past President


  • Renee Giacomazza